Follow the World Cup from past to present with 1800-WorldCup.com - Part of TravelNotes.org

1800-WorldCup.com - Germany 2006 World Cup Friendlies

1800-WorldCup World Cup Finals World Cup Qualifying European Football Fantasy Football World Football WWW

Car Hire Cruises Flights Hostels Hotels RTW Tours Vacations Weather Where To
Search Germany 2006: Groups - Matches - Road to the Final - Stadiums - Teams + Bookings + Injuries + Leading Goalscorers.
World Cup Finals Blog Home: World Cup Finals: Germany 2006: 1st Round: Match Schedule: Friendly Matches

Pre- World Cup Friendlies

How The Teams Warmed Up

Tuesday, 23rd May:
Austria vs Croatia (1:4)
South Korea vs Senegal (1-1)
USA vs Morocco (0:1)

Wednesday, 24th May:
Ecuador vs Colombia (1:1)
Norway vs Paraguay (2:2)

Thursday, 25th May:
Australia vs Greece (1:0)
Sweden vs Finland (0:0)

Friday, 26th May:
Czech Republic vs Saudi Arabia (2:0)
Ghana vs Turkey (1:1)
South Korea vs Bosnia-Herzegovina (2:0)
USA vs Venezuela (2:0)

Saturday, 27th May:
Denmark vs Paraguay (1:1)
France vs Mexico (1:0)
Germany vs Luxembourg (7:0)
Holland vs Cameroon (1:0)
Portugal vs Cape Verde Islands (4.1)
Serbia-Montenegro vs Uruguay (1:1)
Spain vs Russia (0:0)
Switzerland vs Côte d'Ivoire (1:1)
Trinidad and Tobago vs Wales (1:2)

Sunday, 28th May:
Croatia vs Iran (2:2)
Ecuador vs Macedonia (1:2)
Ukraine vs Costa Rica (4:0)
USA vs Latvia (1:0)

Monday, 29th May:
Ghana vs Jamaica (4:1)

Tuesday, 30th May:
Argentina vs Angola (2:0)
Côte d'Ivoire vs Chile (1:1)
Czech Republic vs Costa Rica (1:0)
England vs Hungary (3:1)
Germany vs Japan (2:2)
Luzern XI vs Brazil (0:8)
Poland vs Colombia (1:2)
Tunisia vs Belarus (3:0)

Wednesday, 31st May:
France vs Denmark (2:0)
Georgia vs Paraguay (0:1)
Iran vs Bosnia-Herzegovina (5:2)
Saudi Arabia vs Turkey (0:1)
Slovenia vs Trinidad and Tobago (3:1)
Switzerland vs Italy (1:1)

Thursday, 1st June:
Holland vs Mexico (2:1)
Norway vs South Korea (0:0)

Friday, 2nd June:
Angola vs Turkey (2:3)
Germany vs Colombia (3:0)
Liechtenstein vs Togo (0:1)
Sweden vs Chile (1:1)
Tunisia vs Uruguay (0:0)
Ukraine vs Italy (0:0)

Saturday, 3rd June:
Croatia vs Poland (0:1)
Czech Republic vs Trinidad & Tobago (3:0)
England vs Jamaica (6:0)
Luxembourg vs Portugal (0:3)
Spain vs Egypt (2:0)
Switzerland vs China (4:1)

Sunday, 4th June:
Brazil vs New Zealand (4:0)
Côte d'Ivoire vs Slovenia (3:0)
Ghana vs South Korea (3:1)
Holland vs Australia (1:1)
Japan vs Malta (1:0)

Monday, 5th June:
Angola vs USA (0:1)
FC St Pauli vs Trinidad and Tobago (1:2)
Ukraine vs Libya (3:0)

Wednesday 7th June:
Australia vs Liechtenstein (3:1)
Croatia vs Spain (1:2)
France vs China (3:1)

Thursday, 8th June:
Luxembourg vs Ukraine (0:3)

Friday, 9th June:
The 2006 World Cup Finals Kicks Off

The Road to Berlin

2006 World Cup Finals - Knockout Stage.

Soccer Search - Search The Web.

Friday, 9th June
Germany vs Costa Rica
Poland vs Ecuador

Saturday 10th June
Argentina vs Ivory Coast
England vs Paraguay
Trinidad vs Sweden

Sunday 11th June
Angola vs Portugal
Mexico vs Iran
Serbia vs Holland

Monday 12th June
Australia vs Japan
Italy vs Ghana
USA vs Czech Republic

Tuesday 13th June
Brazil vs Croatia
France vs Switzerland
South Korea vs Togo

Wednesday 14th June
Germany vs Poland
Spain vs Ukraine
Tunisia vs Saudi Arabia

Thursday 15th June
Ecuador vs Costa Rica
England vs Trinidad
Sweden vs Paraguay

Friday 16th June
Argentina vs Serbia
Holland vs Ivory Coast
Mexico vs Angola

Saturday 17th June
Czech Republic vs Ghana
Italy vs USA
Portugal vs Iran

Sunday 18th June
Brazil vs Australia
France vs South Korea
Japan vs Croatia

Monday 19th June
Saudi Arabia vs Ukraine
Spain vs Tunisia
Togo vs Switzerland

Tuesday 20th June
Costa Rica vs Poland
Ecuador vs Germany
Paraguay vs Trinidad
Sweden vs England

Wednesday 21st June
Holland vs Argentina
Iran vs Angola
Ivory Coast vs Serbia
Portugal vs Mexico

Thursday 22nd June
Croatia vs Australia
Czech Republic vs Italy
Ghana vs USA
Japan vs Brazil

Friday 23rd June
Saudi Arabia vs Spain
Switzerland vs South Korea
Togo vs France
Ukraine vs Tunisia

Appearances:
How many appearances each country has made in the World Cup Finals.

Search City Hotels

Search 1800-Hostels

 

Teams by Group

Group A
Costa Rica
Ecuador
Germany
Poland

Group B
England
Paraguay
Sweden
Trinidad and Tobago

Group C
Argentina
Côte d'Ivoire
Holland
Serbia and Montenegro

Group D
Angola
Iran
Mexico
Portugal

Group E
Czech Republic
Ghana
Italy
USA

Group F
Australia
Brazil
Croatia
Japan

Group G
France
South Korea
Switzerland
Togo

Group H
Saudi Arabia
Spain
Tunisia
Ukraine

World Cup Finals

Africa Asia Caribbean Europe Middle East North America Oceania South America
World Cup Home: World Cup Finals: Germany 2006: 1st Round: Match Schedule: Friendly Matches - Toolbar

Follow the Football on Twitter