Follow the World Cup from past to present with - Part of - Euro 2008 in Austria and Switzerland

1800-WorldCup World Cup Finals World Cup Qualifying European Football Fantasy Football World Football WWW
Car Hire Cruises Flights Hostels Hotels Round-The-World Tours Vacations Weather

Search Group A, Group B, Group C, Group D, Group E, Group F, Group G.

Euro 2008 Finals

Group A
Travel to Czech Republic Czech Republic
Travel to Portugal Portugal
Travel to Switzerland Switzerland
Travel to Turkey Turkey

Group B
Travel to Austria Austria
Travel to Croatia Croatia
Travel to Germany Germany
Travel to Poland Poland

Group C
Travel to France France
Travel to Italy Italy
Travel to Holland Netherlands
Travel to Romania Romania

Group D
Travel to Greece Greece
Travel to Russia Russia
Travel to Spain Spain
Travel to Sweden Sweden

Host Cities



Open Folder Index: European Football: Euro 2008

2008 European Football Championship Finals:
Played in Austria and Switzerland, from June 7th to June 29th.

Directory of World Football

This is the second successful joint bid in the competition's history; Belgium and the Netherlands co-hosted the tournament in 2000.

Euro 2008 Venues in Austria and Switzerland

Euro 2008 - European Championship Finals in Austria and Switzerland

Euro 2008 Venues in Austria: Travel to Austria
Innsbruck, Klagenfurt, Salzburg and Vienna.

Euro 2008 Venues in Switzerland: Travel to Switzerland
Basle, Berne, Geneva and Zurich.

Euro 2008 Finals Schedule

Switzerland open the tournament in Basle on Saturday, 7th June 2008 and the Euro 2008 Final is staged in Vienna on 29th June, 2008.

Group A: (Basle St. Jakob Park and Geneva Stade de Genève)

Group B: (Klagenfurt Wörthersee Stadion and Vienna Ernst-Happel-Stadion)

Group C: (Bern Stade de Suisse Wankdorf and Zurich Letzigrund)

Group D: (Innsbruck Tivoli Neu and Salzburg Wals-Siezenheim)

Euro 2008 Finals - Full Schedule.

Euro 2008 Qualifying

Group A:
Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Finland, Kazakhstan, Poland, Portugal, Serbia.

Group B:
Faroe Islands, France, Georgia, Italy, Lithuania, Scotland, Ukraine.

Group C:
Bosnia-Herzegovina, Greece, Hungary, Malta, Moldova, Norway, Turkey.

Group D:
Cyprus, Czech Republic, Germany, Republic of Ireland, San Marino, Slovakia, Wales.

Group E:
Andorra, Croatia, England, Estonia, Israel, Macedonia, Russia.

Group F:
Denmark, Iceland, Latvia, Liechtenstien, Northern Ireland, Spain, Sweden.

Group G:
Albania, Belarus, Bulgaria, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Romania, Slovenia.

The seven group-winners and seven runners-up joined the hosts at the Euro 2008 tournament in Austria and Switzerland.


World Cup Finals

How many appearances each country has made in the World Cup Finals.

Africa Asia Caribbean Europe Middle East North America Oceania South America
>> Home: European Football: Euro 2008 in Austria and Switzerland -- Toolbar