Mapping out Cyberspace for the Internet Traveller -- Use The Travel Notes Directory.

Travel Notes -- Your Guide to Travel on the WWW.

Lowest Prices from

Travel Trivia:
How well do you know the world we live in? Try these ten travel questions to win $100.
Brazil have made it to 16 World Cup Finals.

The Brazilians have won the cup on four of those occasions: 1958, 1962, 1970, and 1994 -- they are the current holders.

Brazil have staged the World Cup only once; way back in 1950, when they were runners-up to Uruguay.

Brazil became the only country to win the World Cup four times when they beat Italy in the United States last time around. They are also the only country to have taken part in every World Cup finals.

Their fans also take samba to the world with every match they attend. Intoxicating ensemble.

Always the team to beat.

Brazil the country.

Official Squad:


1 Claudio André TAFFAREL (At. Mineiro)
12 CARLOS GERMANO Schwamback Neto (Vasco da Gama)
22 Nelson de Jesus da Silva DIDA (Cruzeiro)


2 Marcos Evangelista de Moraes CAFU (AS Roma)
3 ALDAIR Nascimento Santos (AS Roma)
6 ROBERTO CARLOS Da Silva (Real Madrid)
15 Andre Alves CRUZ (AC Milan)
16 José Roberto da Silva Junior ZE ROBERTO (Flamengo)
4 Raimundo Ferreira Ramos JUNIOR BAIANO (Flamengo)
14 MARCELO Gonçalves Costa Lopes (Botafogo)


8 Carlos Caetano Bledorn Verri DUNGA (Jubilo Iwata)
5 CARLOS CESAR SAMPAIO Campos (Ana Soto Kogyo)
13 Jose Carlos ZE CARLOS de Almeida (Sao Paulo)
17 Dorival Guidoni Junior DORIVA (Porto)
10 RIVALDO Victor Borba Ferreira (FC Barcelona)
7 Giovanni SILVA de Oliveira (FC Barcelona)
18 LEONARDO Nascimento de Araujo (AC Milan)
19 DENILSON de Oliveira (Sao Paulo)


9 RONALDO Luiz Nazario de Lima (Inter Milan)
11 EMERSON da Rosa (Bayer Leverkusen)
20 José Roberto Gama de Oliveira BEBETO (Botafogo)
21 EDMUNDO Alves de Souza Neto (Fiorentina)

Coached by Mario ZAGALLO

First Round

10th June vs. Scotland

16th June vs. Morocco

23rd June vs. Norway

2nd Round
27th June
vs. Chile

1/4 Finals
3rd July vs. Denmark

1/2 Final
7th July vs. Holland

The Final
12th July vs. France

Match Reports.

Group Tables.

Brazil topped their group despite losing the final match against Norway.

Chile were not hot enough for Brazil in the second round, although the match was a thriller.

In the quarter-finals Brazil found themselves a goal down to Denmark in the second minute, but the World Champions turned on the style to win 3-2.

The semi-final against Holland was tight, but the World Champions came through on penalties.

Then they fell apart in the final. France are the new World Champions after beating the Brazilians and end Zagallo's run of World Cup winning envolvement.

Road to the Final:
Who played who,
when and where
on the way to St-Denis.

Brazil Links.